Bern — August Group Gift

Bern (August Group Gift)

Again, this gift is tagged 25L$ to non-group members and will get auto-invitation to [:Mirror’s Enigma:] Newsgroup until August 12th, 2012. After the said date, the item will no longer be accessible to buy by non-members.

Member’s of the newsgroup can claim the item at the MainShop until September 5th, 2012. Wear your group tags so the vendor will auto-refund you your 25L$.

The refund are only applicable to group members, if you bought the item and it is your first time to get into the group then no refund for you.

================================
NOW FOR THE BORING PART… IF YOU WISH TO STILL READ THIS, YOU MAY… IF NOT JUST CLICK ON THE X BUTTON TO EXIT.=^.^=

Unlike before, this gift contains only 2 skin, one cleavage and one non-cleavage… there are no extras on it aside from the shapes. I have so much items out recently on hunts that are way too affordable for your budget already. This skin is part of my “2nd Wave Skin Series” (2nd Generation). It is 30% template, 20% photo sourced and 50% hand-drawn/enhanced/PS Work. The shape is new too, I overhauled my freakin’ usual shape!

For the shiny-ness that most of the people are looking, sorry to say, there is no shiny-ness on my 2nd Wave Skins they are meant to use with SL’s Natural Lightings and Shadow effects. I am not even sure how effective this skin would be or if you will like it… but it is very different from other templated items, copied design skins, copybotted make-ups all around SL and whatsoever that you have already seen/worn/adored/used on the current skin market. There are no overly pores too and I don’t even care if you can see that tiny nerves I have on it… it is not a photo perfect skin, I have worked hard on it to give myself some satisfaction and pride that I’ve finally put up a skin on my own ;p You can probably see bits and pieces of it on my previous skins, as I was doing this while making them, learning from them and eliminated or improved the parts that I wanted and the parts that I disliked.

No dark underarms ;p In our country we hate it, I couldn’t say this is a realistic skin ok? It’s pixel afterall. Ofcourse, everyone would love to have a realistic skin but it’s realistic enough for me to know that it’s something that I personally wanted to have or that it is not that similar to what other’s already did to their skins. There are some realistic skins out there that I truly adore, this is not like them and I don’t have intentions of doing so for it. Designers have personal tastes and very special talents in delivering what they wanted to market and I respect that.

Mirror’s Enigma 2nd Wave Skin Series and it’s cosmetics collection will not be available at the Marketplace, just so you know. It will not be accessible to a copybotter that I know, who purchased the skin/make-up collection (I would really appreciate she will not buy from me ever again but do her own make-ups instead of stealing mine ;)) and sell them on a cheap price claiming my work was purchased on some resource site. Each of my make-ups are pure hardwork to make a clean, transparent, non-obtrusive and compatible to all skintones for its skin collection unlike other make-ups that wouldn’t fit on tan because it was made for pale tones. It is giving me a heartache that some people are stealing what I did.

If you found a skin that is similar as mine on my current 7 Deadly Skin Series and regular ones, that is because we have used the same template -or- they bought stolen items… and I only buy templates to a few trusted merchants no matter how expensive it is if its part of their blood and heart; I bought it. Even so, I have worked hard on each of them that they’re so much different from where it use to be. The 2nd wave skin is different, it is my own blood and heart this time.

Also, to some designers who are currently… well unfortunately, a fan of copying other skin designers’ design… please try to make something that you can say “YOURS” before selling them. It is ashame to call yourselves “a designer” but in fact you are just a copier who look into other people’s work and make something similar to it — beautiful face does matters, but it doesn’t make you “worth it” if your body details looks like it has undergone a BIG surgery overall. Skin designing is one of the painful work inSL and I, myself not even satisfied with some my work even if this is just hobby.

I am not the best skin designer inSL, I also look up to some of the best skin designers that we have but I could proudly say that “I do not copy/copybot someone else’s work just to have a sale for the day!” I look up on them not to copy them but to make something different, knowing the market isn’t enough… if you’re just going to repeat what other’s ARE ALREADY DOING, true right? I tried to avoid make-up resources that others are already using or alter my make-up styles on my own feel. But to some, finding a very old resource make-up just cause they saw a designer using them and got a handful of better idea, pft on you >.>

— or — there is something new to buy and use, and; it is very cheap… without thinking where it came from, even if they already saw my watermarkings on the psd template and tell themselves, “who cares? it looks great I should use it because I want to earn! So screw it, I am going to just erase her watermarks. I have a better idea” 0.o -sigh-

The things is this… “OH NO HUN, IT LOOKS TERRIBLE ON THE BODY BUT HELL YEAH IT HAS A PRETTY FACE! BEAT ORIGINAL DESIGNERS WITH BOTH BODY AND FACE DETAILS, NOT THAT CRAPPY BODY DETAILS WITH PRETTY FACE, UNEVEN BODY SEAMS… I CHALLENGE YOU!

Cheers? Cheers! KUDOS TO ALL ORIGINAL CONTENT CREATORS! <3

Leave a Comment

